Colours of autumn

I’ve always thought that every season has is own colours, style and mood. For autumn I think that the colours that suit the best are dark red or purple, dark green, grey, but also warm beige and orange. And so with autumn becoming closer and closer I want to make a selection of things that have the perfect colours of autumn.

autumn

CLOTHES

In autumn the clothes that I love wearing are mainly comfy and cosy. The colours that I wear the most are dark red (in all its shades!) and denim (that is always a good option for casual outfits). Only few times I go for brighter colours like pumpkin orange or mustard yellow.

Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick

MAKE UP

The make up I always wear is natural and basic, but in autumn I usually hazard a dark red lipstick. My favorite matte dark red lipstick is the number 207 in the Rimmel Last finish matte by Kate Moss collection.

Autumn nail polishes

NAIL POLISHES

I am not a huge fan of painting my nails and waiting for them to dry. This fact shows that I do not have always my nail painted but do not mean that I don’t like having a good manicure. And the colours that I wear in my nails are the same: plum, dark red, forest green, grey and, why not, nude or transparent glittery coats are perfect for an autumnal manicure.

What is your favorite colour in autumn?

Colours of autumn

Chiara

 

Leave a Reply

